I Moscow Mule You A Question

Happy Friday Catrinas,

End of the week is here and it’s time for the drink of the week.

My after a week or two of sulking at work over some “confusion” (let’s leave it at that) I was finally approached and asked WTF was wrong with me. Now, at home, I’m a Grade A whiner, but at work, I just keep it to myself.

So when I was approached to “why aren’t you performing like you were?” I politely responded to what my dilemma was. And then sat there as an entire speech was given praising my “potential.”

Fine. Back to work. I was purposefully lacking so it was noticed that without me, shit don’t get done.

Lesson learned.

So after a week after being a little shit at work I need a drink.

Seeing I’ve done tequila and whiskey, here’s a recipe for my vodka lovers.

I’m not a vodka drinker, but I actually enjoy the occasional Moscow mule. Hope you do too.

slide_382650_4553962_free

This is an easy cocktail to make so get to it!

Happy Drinking.

Yields 1 Cocktail:

  • 1 1/2 ounces vodka
  • Wedge of lime
  • Cold ginger beer

Pour the vodka into a copper mug or an iced glass. Squeeze the lime over the vodka, and drop the wedge into the mug. Fill the glass with the ginger beer.

Cheers, SP

giphy (16)

Thanks Chow.com for the recipe and A Beautiful Mess for the picture.

Leave a comment